McCartney Green

Christian Author ~ Speaker ~ Spiritual Mentor

About the Books

Dandelions Never Die #1 A Healing-in Jesus' Name

God has a plan. When Shelley, a young mother, is surprised by a random act of violence, her life turns into a prison of fear for which she cannot find the key. Yet when she takes one small step to help herself, God's plan begins to unfold.

Eric has known God since he was a small boy trapped in a cave where he was visited by an angelic messenger. His life is dedicated to serving God, so when he begins having dreams about a woman in peril he sets out to search for her. However, when he finds her, things do not go as he planned.

Evil asserts itself, causing extensive damage, yet miraculously, that evil is the catalyst for unlocking the door to Shelley's prison. God does indeed work in mysterious ways.

This is a Christian novel, but it is no fluffy Hallmark romance. (Though I love me some Hallmark movies!) This story, and subsequent stories in the series are about real, gritty, issues that people face, and how Psalm 18:4-6 is real and true:

“The sorrows of death compassed me, and the floods of ungodly men made me afraid. The sorrows of hell compassed me about: the snares of death prevented me. In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.”

Dandelions Never Die #2 Suffer the Children-In Jesus' Name


Twelve-year-old Caroline found a true friend when she found Toby. Even as a young teen, he recognizes the signs of abuse. For a brief moment in time he becomes Caro’s knight in shining armor. Caroline begs Toby to keep her secret and he swears he will, until they are torn apart by circumstances beyond their control.

    Fifteen years later, Caro believes she has put her past behind her. Now a southern girl struggling to survive in the New York jungle, she steadfastly makes her way through each day, dealing with life’s problems, which includes her lowlife landlord. Caro doesn’t know God, but He knows her. She deals with her problems the same way she deals with everything, without complaint, straightforward, one foot in front of the other. Unfortunately, Caroline discovers she has not put her past behind her. But God has a plan.

    Country music’s most eligible bachelor, Toby Nash, doesn’t even realized he’s stopped believing in love, at least not the kind written about by poets. And then, he runs into his old childhood friend in the most unlikely of places. Stunned to find the girl who’s haunted him for fifteen years, he realizes why he’s never found love.

    Vanquishing both old and new demons together, they learn about life, about sacrifice, about survival and eventually learn to believe in love again. Through the trials they face, and the mistakes they make, they learn that God indeed has a plan.

    Author’s Note: #2 in the DND series covers many issues including child abuse, rape, alcoholism, incest and mental illness. My intention is not to dwell on these negative things but to help those who have been touched by these things by pulling them out of hiding, shining a light to expose them,  and hopefully bring the injured parties closer to God through His healing light. My intention is to remind everyone that real love does exist. It is beautiful and it is possible, for we can “do ALL things through Christ who strengthens us.”

“When his disciples heard it, they were exceedingly amazed, saying, Who then can be saved? But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.”
                        Matthew 19:25-26



 Buy Now